

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Kera Khalil Tomlin Director of Marketing & Communications Office: (703)-241-8801 ext. 14 Email: <u>KTomlin@ARVC.org</u>



ARVC's 2009 Board of Directors & Executive Committee (Pictured from back left to right, Terry Munoz (TX), Michael Hobby (SC), Wade Elliott(Chairman, Business Forum), Wayne Purchase (MI), (State Executive Director Representative), Bud Styer (WI), Randy Packard (Chairman, ARVC Foundation), Karl Littman (Chairman Council of Delegates), Gene Zanger(ARVC 1st Vice Chairman), Patrick O'Neill (ARVC Treasurer), Steve Albrech (VA)t; Front left to right, Michael Gelfand (CA), Marcia Galvin(MA), Carolyn Strong(MO), Linda Profaizer (ARVC President/CEO), Mark Anderson (ARVC Chairman), David L. Berg (ARVC 2nd Vice Chairman, Ann Emerson (Chairman Supplier Council), and Rick Yeager (PA)). Missing from photo: Rob Schutter (ARVC Secretary) (Atlarge member); Jim Lawrence, (At-large member)

ARVC Announces 2009 Board of Directors & Executive Committee

Larkspur, CO (November 26, 2008) – The National Association of RV Parks & Campgrounds (ARVC) proudly announces the 2009 Board of Directors and Executive Committee. These newly elected leaders were installed at InSites 2008 Convention & Outdoor Hospitality Expo in Nashville, TN, November 12-15th.

ARVC welcomes several newly elected members to the Board of Directors. The following individuals will serve their first year of a three-year term on the board in 2009: Bud Styer, Smokey Hollow Campground, Lodi, WI; Marcia Galvin, Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort, Foxboro, MA; Terry Munoz, Equity Lifestyle Thousand Trails, Lake Conroe, TX; and Michael Hobby, Moon Landing RV Park & Marina, Cross Hill, SC.

Re-elected for a 2nd, 3-year term is Steve Albrecht, Walnut Hills Campground & RV Park, Staunton, VA; and Jo Ann Mickelson, J&H RV Park, Flagstaff, AZ

Filling the Executive Committee seats for 2009 are Mark Anderson, CPO, Chairman (elected for a 2nd term), Camp Chautauqua, Chautauqua, NY; Max Gibbs, Immediate Past Chairman, CPO, Sandy Pines, Hopkins, MI; Gene Zanger, 1st Vice Chairman, Casa De Fruta Orchard Resort, Hollister, CA; David L. Berg, 2nd Vice Chairman, Red Apple Campground, Kennebunkport, ME; Rob Schutter, Secretary, President, Leisure Systems Inc, franchisor of Yogi Bear Jellystone Parks, Cincinnati, OH; and Patrick O'Neill, Treasurer, Camping on the Gulf, Destin, FL.

Chairman, Mark Anderson, comments, "We welcome David Berg, Rob Schutter and Patrick O'Neill to the Executive Committee. I am confident that our new leaders will be a great addition to the success of the Association."

"Our new Board of Directors and Executive Committee are quite excited to offer their leadership skills to ARVC and I am eager to begin working with them. Now that we e have successfully moved our headquarters to the southern Denver suburbs, we can focus on the future creation of the Center for Outdoor Hospitality and new opportunities for the industry," says Linda Profaizer, President, ARVC.

About ARVC

The National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds (ARVC) is the trade organization with 4000 active members representing the interests of the approximately 8500 privately owned (commercial) parks in the United States. Commercial parks contribute an estimated 21 billion dollars to local economies each year and the growth prospects for our sector of the Outdoor Hospitality Industry are very strong.

####